Tuesday, 18 January 2011

Australian Rules Football in Catalonia

Australian rules football in Catalonia is run by the LFAC (Lliga de futbol australià de Catalunya / Catalan League of Australian Football). LFAC is a member of Aussie Rules Europe. The first club in Catalonia (Belfry Valls) was founded in Valls.

The teams playing the Catalan League nowadays are:

- Cornellà Bocs (Catalonia, 2010 Catalonia Champions)
- Belfry Valls (Catalonia)
Perpignan Tigers (Northern Catalonia)
- Andorra Crows (Andorra)

The Catalan national team has played three EU cups, in 2005, 2007, 2008, 2010.

You can click on the names of the teams to get more info. Enjoy!

Source: Ferran Vital (Cornellà Bocs)